DTDC Australia

5.3
Out of 17 Sirelo reviews
53% of the users recommend this removalist
This removalist scores a 4.8 out of 194 reviews on other platforms.
pro
Professional
3
pro
Price
3
pro
Fast move
1
con
Planning
2
con
Failure to comply
2
con
Communication
2

Request quote

Compare DTDC Australia with 4 other removalists and save on your moving costs
Request a free quote
Compare with 4 others removalists

About DTDC Australia

Due to their bulk buying power, DTDC Australia offer heavily discounted Interstate courier and International Courier prices with many major courier providers in Australia, such as UPS, DHL, FEDEX, TNT, ARAMEX, Direct Courier, Couriers Please, Fastway, Hunter Express, Allied Express and many more. Instant online courier quotes are provided for all domestic and international courier services.

Unit 9/10 Ferngrove Place
NSW 2162 Chester Hill

Branches

Bald Hills
6 Moriarty Place, QLD 4036, Bald Hills
0497 582 509
Baulkham Hills
Seven hills Road, NSW-2152, Baulkham Hills
0434 424 842
Show all branches

Services

International removals
National moving
Excess baggage

Type of Removalist

We do not know whether this moving company subcontracts the moves or executes them with their staff and vans.
5.3
Out of 17 Sirelo reviews
53% of the users recommend this removalist
This removalist scores a 4.8 out of 194 reviews on other platforms.
Write a review
Review
Type of move
17 out of 17 reviews shown
NEVER EVER TRUST DTDC with your goods. They have lost my big suitcase with 20 kgs worth of my clothes and gifts for my family. They committed to shipping from Sydney to Mumbai in 7-10 days. It’s been around 20 days and they are saying they cant trace my bag here in Sydney itself. I gave two bags to their collection person and they claim they have got only one. They have put all the blame on their third party collection partner and have no answers for me except “we are sorry for the inconvenience”.
Connote number 595000725336
con
Collected goods two days after committed date
con
Lost 1 bag
Moved from Sydney (Australia) to Mumbai (India)
flag-review
Rude, unprofessional and senseless owner, who is the face of this DTDC franchise in Australia represents the lack of customer service in the best way!

We sent an online inquiry, regarding the ability to arrange the delivery of mobile phone from Hong Kong airport Lost & Found Office (we forgot it in the airport) on Thursday. On Friday, one of the company's employee confirmed they can make it in the email below:

Hi Kristina,

We have received your inquiry about picking up your mobile phone from Hong Kong airport to Australia. We can arrange a pick up from the lost and found office as long as there will be someone that we can contact to for the pick up and there is someone who will be willing to print out the label that we will send that is needed for the collection.

Thank You
Kind Regards,

[name removed by Sirelo]
DTDC Australia
Unit 9 / 10 Ferngrove Place, Chester Hill, NSW 2162

I immediately called this person the same day and had the phone conversation, where she confirmed everything for the second time. The way to arrange this delivery via their website was quite complicated, as we supposed to receive the first invoice - pay, then receive the second invoice for the lithium battery - pay, so I asked if we can come to their office and make everything at once there, she confirmed.

Monday. We spent one hour to come to Chester Hill from Redfern and had a 'pleasure' to have a face to face conversation with the owner. Finally, what did she say? THEY DO NOT PROVIDE THIS KIND OF DELIVERY. She also said, that this is a part of their policy, which is on the website. Well, it happens, as the business owner, I know, your staff can make a mistake, BUT you are RESPONSIBLE for it. Apologies for the time waste? NO WAY! We had listened as she told us we misunderstood her employee. I opened the email from her employee and show it to her face to read the message. Reaction? 'Letters are too small for me to read it' - she told us. (Samsung S9 with 5.8' inch screen). I read this message to her. She said, yes, it is all good in the message, because there is the word 'IF', so we can't complain about anything and it's totally our problem that we came to the office, even her employee advised us this as an option to proceed with the initial confirmation.

Dear OWNER, please, be responsible for YOUR MISTAKES and while you running this business in Australia, be ready to learn some business ethics from Australians, especially in terms of customer service! Just one single phrase 'I am so sorry for the situation and totally agree it was our mistake' is enough to keep your face and wash out so many negative reviews!

P.S. After reading all these reviews, I feel so happy that you turn us away and we were lucky enough to limit our negative experience with DTDC!
Moved from Hong Kong (Hong Kong) to Sydney (Australia)
flag-review
The carrier who picked my boxes picked them on a horizontal position even though I told him to do it vertical (the arrows printed on the boxes also showed that advice). He said that he needed to do that way so he would have more room in the van. I didn’t argue about it thinking that he was the professional... I don’t know what happened from Melbourne to Spain, but the 2 boxes arrived busted and totally opened on the top. Anyone could have easily taken any of my books or they could have got ruined if it had rained a lot.
The communication with the company became slower as soon as I paid the invoice. I would have preferred a better feedback.
Moved from Reservoir (Australia) to Burgos (Spain)
flag-review
7 day delivery from Perth to Malaysia, nearly 1/3rd cheaper than quoted vis sea. Very minimal damage (two photo frames)
pro
Speed
pro
Price
Moved from Yanchep (Australia) to Penang Island (Malaysia)
flag-review
it was good at Australia to support me, but in auckland it was ok and very disappointed that they were rough on my boxes when delivery to auicland.
pro
good contact with them
con
boxes been damages when arrived auckland.
Moved from Narraweena (Australia) to Auckland (New Zealand)
flag-review
Response of
Hi Diane, thank you for your feedback, very sorry to hear this, we use TNT in New Zealand for the deliveries, they have done several jobs for us and never heard feedback like this before. We will take this up with TNT.
Excellent
Moved from Byford (Australia) to Auckland (New Zealand)
flag-review
Got charged extra on top of quoted price in Brisbane and which is never heard of (got charged agina as delivery and customs fees in destination location (Ahmedabad, India) too. While asking for an explanation, their Indian counterpart were asking me to get these charges waived by Australia otherwise the package won't be delivered and will get daily based charges for storage...better off with Australia Post and that too cheaper as well..
con
Over charge (on top of quotation and on destination side too)
Moved from Brisbane (Australia) to Ahmedabad (India)
flag-review
Response of
There were additional charges after pickup as you entered the wrong weight and dimensions in our system and you were charged as per your correct weight and dimensions. Then once your goods landed in India you were charged duties by customs which is normal for India. All these are listed in our terms and conditions and no courier company has an exemption on customs charge nor will they under charge you for additional weight which was not declared by yourself.
Terrible communication, only provided customs the required documentation I had filled out previously after I had asked them too. Started communicating directly with TNT as they were actually helpful and willing to help
pro
Cheap
con
Customer Service
con
Communication
Moved from Glen Iris (Australia) to Auckland (New Zealand)
flag-review
Response of
New Zealand customs has different requirements for personal effects. We did provide TNT with the required docs and they had everything they needed to clear and deliver from our side. This is the standard delay with New Zealand all the time due to customs lengthy procedure on personal effects.
I feel like I was not given enough details to ensure that my package will arrive with no issues. I have completed all the forms provided to me but was still apparently not good enough that I had to fill up another form. By the time it gets to NZ it couldn't even be released despite all the forms that was filled up, I was still ask to pay $190 for it to be released. I have already spoken to DTDC about this but informed me that they don't cover this things already but this should have been informed to me before hand that there are other fees to be paid for. The delivery charge itself worth more than my ticket back home and worth more than the items in the box. Very disappointing
Moved from Melbourne (Australia) to Auckland (New Zealand)
flag-review
Response of
It is stated in our quote email and our terms and conditions. Personal effects may incur additional clearance charges. This varies from country to country so we do not know the cost but our clients are always informed. You have even signed the terms and conditions to say you have read them.
The driver came very late to deliver, the box hardly came in one piece - it genuinely looked as though it had been kicked around like a football. Of anything had been fragile in there, I have no doubt it wouldn’t have made the journey. I have had things delivered in identical boxes from australia to the UK in the past and I can still use those boxes for moving things now.
DPD tried to mend the sides in with tape. I wouldn’t be surprised if things had fallen out along the way.
It also took longer to get here than expected.
pro
Cheap
con
Don’t take care with your things
con
Late
Moved from Parramatta (Australia) to Lewisham (United Kingdom)
flag-review
Response of
Very sorry to hear this, we did launch an investigation in to this. Thankfully nothing was damaged, but DPD is aware of this situation and have taken steps to make sure this does not occur again.
excellent
pro
prompt
pro
good service
Moved from Perth (Australia) to Singapore (Singapore)
flag-review
I am . Happy . To give you . 100 per cent as i was not expecting such service exist
Yous were great thankyou
pro
The great service excelent . costumer service
Moved from Brighton East (Australia) to Funchal (Portugal)
flag-review
Poor communication re the facts. Failed to mention the boxes would be sent to Bangkok first, failed to mention I would pay duties / tax on top of sending fee and failed to mention how the should be packed. Did the most little she could possibly do to help. If she was my employee I would sack her for poor customer service & laziness.
Moved from Sydney (Australia) to Phuket (Thailand)
flag-review
Response of
It is clearly stated in our quote email and in our terms and conditions that duties and taxes are excluded from all quoted prices. This is standard for any courier company. You have even signed the terms and conditions to say you have read them.
I had to call to a couple of times
pro
They were very good
con
The other company that did the move were not so good
Moved from Balga (Australia) to Dunedin (New Zealand)
flag-review
Super friendly quick response! Good job Kegan
Moved from Seaton (Australia) to Kobern- Gondorf (Germany)
flag-review
This company assisted me through a very difficult moving process, even corresponding with and a third party (my neighbours) while I was in transit. Very good service at competetive prices.
Moved from Thornlie (Australia) to York (United Kingdom)
flag-review
The customer service was really exceptional. Very helpful and gave me no stress with moving my stuff.
Moved from Lutwyche (Australia) to Tokyo (Japan)
flag-review

Other reviews

Facebook
4.0
8 reviews
Google
4.8
186 reviews

Questions or improvements?

Do you see incorrect information on this page? Please help us to improve this page by providing us with the right information for everyone who is visiting this website after you!
Give your feedback